Skip to content
PrivacyDesigner Docs production v2.32.3

User management

Admin users can set the first name, last name, and organization for other users. Users can also fill these in for themselves on their My page.

1. Open the user menu (person icon) in the top-right corner and click Roles and permissions.

2. Go to the User permissions tab.

3. Open the row actions menu (⋯) of the user and select Edit.

4. Fill in the first name and last name, and select an organization.

Edit user dialog for JohnDoe with Username, First name, Last name, Email address, Organization, Active checkbox, Permissions, and Global groups fields

5. Click Save.

Roles and permissions users list showing JohnDoe updated with first name, last name, and organization

Users can be deactivated, and inactive users cannot access the software.

1. Open the row actions menu (⋯) of the user and select Edit.

2. Uncheck the Active checkbox.

Edit user dialog with the Active checkbox unchecked

3. Click Save.

Users list showing JohnDoe with an inactive (red X) status in the Active column

When it is certain that a user account will no longer be used, the account can be deleted.

1. Open the row actions menu (⋯) of the user and select Delete.

2. Check the Confirm deletion checkbox.

Delete user account dialog warning that all data will be anonymized, with a Confirm deletion checkbox and a Delete button

3. Click Delete.

Users list confirming JohnDoe was deleted and is no longer visible